What's Happening‎ > ‎

Feast of Our Lady of Lourdes -2016

posted Apr 20, 2016, 6:21 PM by Secretary- Parish Council

       Feast of Our Lady of Lourdes

                  April 30th ,May 1st 2016

Dear Brothers & Sisters,

Lourdes Matha Syro- Malabar Catholic Church, Apex, NC is celebrating the Feast of our Lady of Lourdes on April 30 and May 1, 2016. We invite all of you to celebrate the Feast with us and to receive the Graces of Our Mother.

With Prayers in Lourdes Matha,

Fr. Jobimon Joseph Chelakunnel, MCBS and Thirunnal Presudenthis


Feast Schedule

April 21 (Thursday)-  7 PM - ‘Kodiyettu’, Holy Qurbana, Novena

April 22 (Friday) -        7 PM - Holy Qurbana and Novena

April 23 (Saturday) -     9 AM - Holy Qurbana and Novena

April 24 (Sunday) -       9 AM - Holy Qurbana and Novena, 12:00 PM- Holy Qurbana (English)

April 25 (Monday) -      7 PM - Holy Qurbana and Novena

April 26 (Tuesday) -      7 PM - Holy Qurbana and Novena

April 27 (Wednesday) - 7 PM - Holy Qurbana and Novena

April 28 (Thursday) -    7 PM - Holy Qurbana and Novena

April 29 (Friday) -         7 PM - Holy Qurbana and Novena

Main Feast Days -  

April 30 (Saturday) - 6 PM -  Solemn Holy Qurbana, Ladeenj and Procession

April 31 (Sunday)  -  10 AM - Solemn Holy Qurbana, Ladeenj and ‘Kodiyirakku’

(Fr. Francis Joseph Kalapurackal)


  • Kazhunnu Nercha on April 30 and May 1

  • Karimarunnu Kala Prakadanam (Fireworks) on April 30, 2016

  • Chendamelam on April 30,2016

  • Sneha Virunnu on April 30 and May 1, 2016

Comments